Current Members and Membership

Industry Advisory Board

All industry members of an IUCRC are members of the Center’s Industry Advisory Board (IAB). The CICI IAB vets the research conducted through a voting process aligned with bi-annual meetings to ensure the Center activities and research are consistent with the emerging needs of the consortium and the composites industry. Across the NSF IUCRC program, approximately 30% of the students engaged in Center research are hired by IAB members.

From the Fall 2019 IAB meeting, Dr Vijaya Gopu will assume the role as the CICI IAB Chair. Dr Gopu is the Associate Director of the Louisiana Transportation Research Center in Baton Rouge, LA.

Current Industry Members

Image result for ncdot logo
Mr Neil Mastin

Research and Development Manager

North Carolina Department of Transportation

Raleigh, NC

Image result for simpson strong-tie logo
Simpson Strong-Tie Company, Inc.
Image result for structural technologies logo
Dr Tarek Alkhrdaji

Vice President of Engineering

Structural Strengthening Team Leader

Structural Group Inc.

Columbia, MD

Image result for quakewrap logo
QuakeWrap, Inc.

Tucson, AZ

Mr Stewart Kriegstein

Managing Member

Warstone Innovations, LLC

Ventura, CA

Back to Top